Terms and conditions

These terms and conditions (hereafter “terms”) govern the contractual relationship between customers of the online shop of Glaslabor Rahel Koller (hereafter “Glaslabor”).

Glaslabor
Rahel Koller
Terassenweg 20
3012 Bern
Email: info@glaslabor.ch
Telephone: 078 730 61 38
VAT Nr: Glaslabor is not subject to VAT.

1. Applicability

These terms and conditions apply to all orders made by customers through the online shop of Glaslabor and well as to email and telephone orders of Glaslabor products where not explicitly otherwise agreed upon.

If individual provisions of these terms prove invalid or unfeasible, the validity of the other provisions remains unaffected.

2. Contract

By clicking the button “Zahlungspflichtig Bestellen,” the customer makes a binding order of all the products listed on the order page. The contract is concluded when Glaslabor sends an order confirmation by email. This is an automatically generated confirmation which is sent upon receipt of your order. As a rule, this takes 1-3 working days.

3. Prices

Orders through the Glaslabor online shop can be paid in advance or through PayPal or Twint. All prices are given in CHF (Swiss Francs) and do not include statutory VAT. Glaslabor is not subject to VAT. Prices listed at the time of order are applicable. Glaslabor reserves the right to change its prices at any time. For customers, prices published on the website on the day of purchase are valid.

Shipping costs within Switzerland are CHF 3.– or 8.– for orders under CHF 40.–. Shipping costs for orders to surrounding countries are calculated according to parcel weight. These costs are shown during the purchase process. Shipping costs to countries not listed in the shop can be requested by email.

Orders to foreign countries are subject to extra import costs. These are usually calculated according to the VAT of the country in question of the total price of the order including shipping costs. These can currently only be covered by the recipient.

4. Shipping conditions

Orders usually arrive within 2 to 7 working days for orders within Switzerland, or within 6 to 10 working days for orders outside of Switzerland. For payment in advance, this time is counted from receipt of payment by Glaslabor. These are non-binding guidelines. For made-to-order products, delivery time will be arranged with the customer. If any products in an order are unavailable at the time of order, Glaslabor will contact the customer by email.

5. Flaws and returns

Images and descriptions in the Glaslabor online shop are for the purpose of illustration only. Since the products are made by hand, it is possible that delivered products will vary slightly from products depicted on the website.

It is the customer’s responsibility to check products for flaws and condition immediately upon delivery. Transport damage must be reported to Glaslabor immediately. Claims must be made in writing by email within 5 working days, otherwise Glaslabor cannot accept responsibility. Exchange is only possible in the case of flaws, incorrect delivery, or defective products, at the following address:

Glaslabor, Rahel Koller, Terassenweg 20, 3012 Bern

6. Warranty

Glaslabor guarantees delivery of the products in perfect condition. Should the product nonetheless contain flaws, the customer must report the flaws in writing within 5 business days of receipt. After the flawed product is returned, the customer will receive a replacement. If a replacement is not possible, Glaslabor will refund the payment. Any other claims for discount, cancellation, or compensation for consequential damage caused by a defect are excluded to the extent permitted by law. In addition, the customer forfeits all warranty rights in the case of improper use or care.

7. Radix Glass

When possible, a starter bulb is included with direct orders of the Radix glass from Glaslabor. Unfortunately, this is not always possible in the summer months. For successful cultivation, the bulb must be taken out of the package immediately upon receipt and either stored or planted according to the included instructions. The inclusion of plant bulbs is an exclusive service of Glaslabor that is not accounted for in the product price and is therefore a complimentary extra. For this reason, no replacement is possible if cultivation is not successful.

Small Radix Glass
November through February: flower bulbs such as hyacinths, tulips, or narcissus.
February through June: begonias or gladioli
August through October: beets

Large Radix Glass
November through May as long as supplies last
This information is a rough schedule of seasonal availability, which may differ according to actual supplies.

8. Limitation of liability

Claims for damages due to unfeasibility, breach of contract, negligence in conclusion of contract, or unlawful conduct are excluded, exception in the case of unintentionality or gross negligence. Glaslabor assumes no liability for damage resulting from use of products.

9. Privacy Statement

Personal data is used exclusively for order processing and for the improvement of our offers and services. Personal information is kept confidential and is not transferred to third parties.

10. Copyright

Copyright for all products made by Glaslabor belongs to Glaslabor. The customer does not have the right to make changes to products—especially concerning changes to design or details—without consent from Glaslabor. Copyright for all content, images, photos, or other files on the website belongs solely to Glaslabor or other explicitly named rights holders. Use of this content is only allowed with explicit consent from Glaslabor.

11. Other conditions

Glaslabor reserves the express right to change these terms and conditions at any time and without notice. The version of terms and conditions at the time of order apply. The contractual relationship is subject exclusively to Swiss law. The place of jurisdiction is Bern, Switzerland.

Rahel Koller
Bern, July 2021

AGB

 

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (nachstehend AGB genannt), regeln die Vertragsbeziehung zwischen den Kundinnen und Kunden (nachstehend Kundin genannt) des Webshops von Glaslabor Rahel Koller (nachstehend Glaslabor genannt).

Glaslabor
Rahel Koller
Terrassenweg 20
3012 Bern
Email: info@glaslabor.ch
Telefon: 078 730 61 38
MWSt-Nr.:  Glaslabor ist nicht mehrwertsteuerpflichtig

  1. Geltungsbereich

Diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle Bestellungen, die Kundinnen über den Webshop von Glaslabor tätigen, sowie für Bestellungen von Glaslabor Produkten per E-mail oder Telefon, sofern nichts anderes ausdrücklich vereinbart wird.

Sollten sich einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB als unwirksam oder undurchführbar erweisen, so bleibt dadurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen unberührt.

  1. Vertragsabschluss

Bei Bestellungen im Webshop, durch Anklicken des Buttons „Zahlungspflichtig bestellen“ gibt die Kundin eine verbindliche Bestellung aller auf der Bestellseite aufgelisteten Produkte ab.
Der Vertrag kommt zustande, sobald Glaslabor eine Auftragsbestätigung per E-mail versendet. Diese erfolgt nach der automatischen generierten Bestellbestätigung, sobald wir Ihre Bestellung erfasst haben. Dies dauert in der Regel 1-3 Arbeitstage.

  1. Preise

Im Glaslabor Webshop kann per Vorauskasse, PayPal oder Twint bezahlt werden. Alle Preise sind in CHF (Schweizer Franken) exklusive der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Mehrwertsteuer angegeben. Glaslabor ist nicht mehrwertsteuerpflichtig. Es gelten die zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung angegebenen Preise. Glaslabor behält sich vor, die Preise jederzeit ändern zu können. Für die Kundin gelten die am Bestelldatum auf der Webseite veröffentlichten Preise.

Die Versandkosten in der Schweiz betragen CHF 3.– bzw. 8.– und sind ab Bestellungen mit Warenwert von CHF 80.– versandkostenfrei. Für den Versand ins umliegende Ausland richten sich die Versandkosten nach dem Gewicht des zu versendenden Paketes. Die Kosten sind im Verlauf des Bestellvorgangs ersichtlich. Für den Versand an Destinationen die im Shop nicht angegeben sind können die Lieferbedingungen per Mail angefragt werden.

Bei Lieferungen ins Ausland fallen zusätzlich Kosten bei der Einfuhr in die Zieldestination an. Diese errechnen sich in der Regel aus der Mehrwertsteuer des jeweiligen Landes auf Bestellwert samt Versandkostenwert. Diese können zur Zeit leider nur von der Empfängerin übernommen werden.

  1. Lieferbedingungen

Innerhalb der Schweiz beträgt die Lieferfrist in der Regel 2 bis 7 Werktage; ins Ausland zwischen 6 und 10 Tagen ab Bestelldatum und bei Vorauskasse ab Eintreffen der Zahlung bei Glaslabor. Dies ist ein unverbindlicher Richtwert. Bei Produkten, die von Glaslabor auf Bestellung angefertigt werden, wird die Lieferfrist bei der Kontaktaufnahme mit der Kundin vereinbart. Sind nicht alle Produkte verfügbar, nimmt Glaslabor per E-mail Kontakt mit der Kundin auf um das weitere Vorgehen zu besprechen.

  1. Mängel und Rücksendung

Die Abbildungen und Inhaltsangaben im Glaslabor Webshop dienen der Veranschaulichung. Da die Produkte von Hand gefertigt sind, ist es möglich, dass die gelieferten Produkte von dem auf der Website dargestellten Produkt leicht abweichen.

Beim Eintreffen hat die Kundin die Ware unverzüglich auf Mängel und Beschaffenheit zu überprüfen. Transportschäden müssen sofort an Glaslabor gemeldet werden. Beanstandungen haben schriftlich per E-mail innert fünf Arbeitstagen zu erfolgen. Andernfalls entfällt die Gewährleistung für diese Mängel. Umtausch oder Rückgabe ist nur bei Mängel, falscher Lieferung und defekter Ware möglich und erfolgt an folgende Adresse:

Glaslabor, Rahel Koller, Terrassenweg 20. 3012 Bern

  1. Gewährleistung

Glaslabor garantiert, die Ware in einwandfreier Qualität zu liefern. Sollten trotzdem Mängel an der gelieferten Ware vorhanden sein, hat die Kundin die Pflicht, innert 5 Tagen nach Lieferung die Mängel schriftlich zu melden. Nach Rücksendung der mangelhaften Ware erhält die Kundin eine Ersatzlieferung. Ist keine Ersatzlieferung möglich, erstattet Glaslabor die geleistete Zahlung. Darüber hinaus ist jeder Anspruch auf Minderung, Wandelung oder Schadenersatz für Mangelfolgeschäden, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, ausgeschlossen. Zudem verwirkt die Kundin allfällige Mängelrechte bei unsachgemässem Gebrauch der Ware.

  1. Radix-Glas

Nach Möglichkeit wird bei Direktbestellung über Glaslabor den Radix-Gläsern eine Starterknolle beigelegt. Dies ist saisonal bedingt über die Sommermonate leider nicht immer möglich. Für das Gelingen der Anzucht dieser Knolle muss sie dem Paket sofort nach Erhalt entnommen und den mitgelieferten Anweisungen gemäss gelagert oder sofort angezogen werden. Bei den mitgelieferten Pflanzenknollen handelt es sich um eine exklusive Dienstleistung von Glaslabor, die nicht im Produktpreis beinhaltet ist und somit ein kostenloses Extra bedeutet. Aus diesem Grund kann bei Nichtgelingen der Anzucht kein Ersatz geleistet werden.

Radix-Glas Klein
November bis Februar Blumenzwiebeln wie Hyazinthen, Tulpen oder Narzissen
Februar bis Juni Begonien oder Gladiolen
August bis Oktober Rande

Radix-Glas Gross
ab November bis Mai solange Vorrat
Diese Angaben verstehen sich als grober Saisonplan und richten sich nach verfügbaren Vorrat.

  1. Haftungsbeschränkung

 

Schadensersatzansprüche aus Unmöglichkeit der Leistung, aus Vertragsverletzung, aus Verschulden bei Vertragsschluss und aus unerlaubter Handlung sind ausgeschlossen, soweit nicht vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Handeln vorliegt. Für Folgeschäden aus der Verwendung der Produkte wird jede Haftung abgelehnt.

 

  1. Datenschutz

Persönliche Daten werden ausschliesslich zur Abwicklung der Bestellung sowie zur Verbesserung unseres Produktangebots und unserer Dienstleistungen verwendet. Persönliche Daten werden vertraulich behandelt und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.

 

  1. Urheberrechte

 

Die Urheberrechte an sämtlichen vom Glaslabor geschaffenen Werken gehören Glaslabor. Die Kundin ist ohne Einverständnis von Glaslabor nicht berechtigt, Änderungen an den betreffenden Werken – insbesondere an der Gestaltung oder an Details – vorzunehmen. Die Urheber- und alle anderen Rechte an Inhalten, Bildern, Fotos oder anderen Dateien auf der Website gehören ausschliesslich Glaslabor oder den speziell genannten Rechtsinhaberinnen. Die Verwendung der Inhalte ist lediglich mit der ausdrücklichen Zustimmung von Glasbor erlaubt.

 

  1. Weitere Bestimmungen

Glaslabor behält sich ausdrücklich vor, die vorliegenden AGB jederzeit zu ändern und ohne Ankündigung in Kraft zu setzen. Massgebend ist jeweils die zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung geltende Version dieser AGB. Das vorliegende Vertragsverhältnis untersteht ausschliesslich schweizerischem Recht. Gerichtsstand ist Bern, Schweiz

Rahel Koller
Bern, Juli 2021